The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Nominees


The FIFA Football Awards 2016FIFA has introduced the new football awards named ‘The Best FIFA Football Awards‘. The Best FIFA Football Awards will take place on January 9th 2017 (Monday). Zurich, Switzerland will host the first The Best FIFA Football Awards. FIFA Ballon d’Or awards was the earlier ward event that honored the best talents of football which will now be replaced by The Best FIFA Football Awards. The award ceremony will take place at the FIFA headquarters in Zurich. A new individual award named FIFA Fan Award has been introduced by FIFA. Men’s Player of the year, Women’s Player of the Year and Coach of the year are the other three individual awards.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 nominees has announced by FIFA. Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Antoine Griezmann (France/Atletico Madrid) and Lionel Messi (Argentina/Barcelona) have nominated for the best Mens footballers of the year award. Melanie Behringer (Germany/Bayern Munich), Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash) and Marta (Brazil/Rosengard) are the three Women’s Best footballer of the year nominees. Check out the complete nominees list and quick details about the event below.

Nominees of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016

 The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid)

Antoine Griezmann (France/Atletico Madrid)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)

 The Best FIFA Women’s Player 2016

Melanie Behringer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)

Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash)

Marta (Brazil/FC Rosengard)

 The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016

Claudio Ranieri (Italy/Leicester City)

Fernando Santos (Portugal/Portuguese national team)

Zinedine Zidane (France/Real Madrid)

 The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2016

Jill Ellis (USA/US national team)

Silvia Neid (Germany/German national team)

Pia Sundhage (Sweden/Swedish national team)

 The FIFA Puskas Award 2016

Marlone (Brazil/Corinthians)

Daniuska Rodriguez (Venezuela/Venezuelan under-17 women’s national team)

Mohd Faiz Subri (Malaysia/Penang)

The FIFA Fair Play Award and The FIFA Fan Award will announced at the Award Ceremony on 9th January 2016. The Winners will be decided through voting process. 50% of it includes votes of Captains and head coaches of the national teams and the other 50% includes the voting of public online football fans and a group of media heads.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Date and Venue

Date – January 9th 2017 (Monday)

Venue – Zurich, Switzerland


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here