Premier Badminton League 2017 Teams, Players, Schedule, Prize Money, Date, Time and Venue


The second edition of Premier Badminton League 2017 is all set and ready for the lick off on 2nd to 17th January 2017. We provide you complete preview of the vent here. Mumbai will host the opening ceremony and the finals at Delhi. You can find complete schedule for Badminton League 2017 below.

We have six teams in the league. There will be 15 league matches along with semi finals and finals. Total prize money of US$ 1,000,000 will be awarded to the winners. Let’s check out more details about 2017 Premier Badminton League teams, players, schedule and updates below.

Premier Badminton League 2017 teams and players


Let’s check out all six teams participating in the league below.


Delhi Acers

Hyderabad Hunters

Mumbai Rockets

Awadhe Warriors

Bengaluru Topguns

Chennai Smasher


Let’s find out full players list for Premier Badminton League 2017 below.

Mumbai Rockets Squad/Players

Ajay Jayaram – Men’s Singles – India
H S Prannoy – Men’s Singles – India
Shreyansh Jaiswal – Men’s Single – India
Vrushali Gummadi – Women’s Single – India
Sung Ji Hyun – Women’s Single – Korea
Lee Yong Dae – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Korea
Nipitphon Phuangphuapet – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Thailand
Mohita Sahdev – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Nadiezda Zieba – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – Poland

Delhi Acers Squad/Players

Jan Jorgensen – Men’s Singles – Denmark
Son Wan Ho – Men’s Singles – Korea
Vladimir Ivanov – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Russia
Siril Verma – Men’s Single – India
Aakarshi Kashyap – Women’s Single – India
Nitchaon Jindapol – Women’s Single – Malaysia
Ivan Sozonov – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Russia
Akshay Dewalkar – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Jwala Gutta – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Maneesha Kukkapalli – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India

Awadhe Warriors Squad/Players

Srikanth Kidambi – Men’s Singles – India
Wong Wing Ki Vincent – Men’s Singles – Hong Kong
Aditya Joshi – Men’s Single – India
Rituparna Das – Women’s Single – India
Saina Nehwal – Women’s Single – India
Bodin Isara – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Thailand
Goh Wei Shem – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Malaysia
Markis Kido – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Indonesia
Savitree Amitrapai – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – Thailand
Prajakta Sawant – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India

Hyderabad Hunters Squad/Players

Rajiv Ouseph – Men’s Singles – England
Sai Praneeth – Men’s Singles – India
Sameer Verma – Men’s Singles – India
Carolina Marin – Women’s Single – Spain
Krishna Priya – Women’s Single – India
Tan Boon Heong – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Malaysia
Wee Kiong Tan – Men’s/Mixed Doubles- Malaysia
Satwik Sairaj – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Meghana Jakkampudi – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Chau Hoi Wah – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – China

Bengaluru Blasters Squad/Players

Viktor Axelsen – Men’s Singles – Denmark
Boonsak Ponsana – Men’s Singles – Thailand
Sourabh Verma – Men’s Singles – India
Gadde Ruthvika Shivani – Women’s Doubles – India
Porntip Buranaprasertsuk – Women’s Doubles – Thailand
Yoo Yeon Seong – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Korea
Pranaav Jerry Chopra – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Ko Sung Hyun – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Korea
Ashwini Ponnappa – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Sikki Reddy – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India

Chennai Smashers Squad/Players

Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk – Men’s Singles – Thailand
Tommy Sugiarto – Men’s Singles – Indonesia
Kashyap Parupalli – Men’s Singles – India
Arundhati Pantawane – Women’s Single – India
P V Sindhu – Women’s Single – India
Chris Adcock – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – England
Mads Pieler Kolding – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – Denmark
Sumeeth Reddy – Men’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Ramya Tulasi – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – India
Gabrielle Adcock – Women’s/Mixed Doubles – England

Premier Badminton League 2017 Schedule

Let’s check out full schedule for 2017 Premier Badminton League below:

Jan 1: Hyderabad vs Chennai; Bangalore vs Delhi at Hyderabad
Jan 2: Lucknow vs Hyderabad: Hyderabad
Jan 3: Bangalore vs Chennai; Delhi vs Mumbai: Mumbai
Jan 4: Hyderabad vs Mumbai: Mumbai
Jan 5: Lucknow vs Delhi: Lucknow
Jan 6: Lucknow vs Mumbai: Lucknow
Jan 7: Bangalore vs Hyderabad: Bangalore
Jan 8: Delhi vs Chennai; Bangalore vs Mumbai: Bangalore
Jan 9: Lucknow vs Bangalore: Bangalore
Jan 10: Mumbai vs Chennai: Chennai
Jan 11: Lucknow vs Chennai: Chennai
Jan 12: Delhi vs Hyderabad: Delhi
Jan 13: Semi finals: Delhi
Jan 14: Final: Delhi

Premier Badminton League 2017 Prize Money, Date, Time and Venue

Let’s have a quick preview on Premier Badminton League 2017 Prize Money, Date, and Venue below.

Date: 2nd to 17th January 2017

Location: India

Prize Money: US$ 1,000,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here