IPL Auction 2018 Teams, Players List, Result Updates, Date and Time


The popular Twenty20 cricket league Indian Premier League is back. The 11th season of IPL will start from 4th April 2018. A total of 8 teams will compete in this season of IPL. Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Kings X1 Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad are the eight teams of IPL 2018. Chennai and Rajasthan are the two teams returning to IPL this season after a break. Mumbai Indians are the current champions of IPL. Vivo electronics are the title sponsors of 2018 IPL season 11. The finals of IPL 2018 will take place on 21st May 2018.

vivo ipl auction 2017Every IPL fan is now looking forward to the auctions of this season. The Vivo IPL 2018 auctions will take place on 27th and 28th January 2018 (Saturday and Sunday) in Bangalore. The auction starts at 09:00 AM IST. Star Sports channel will live broadcast IPL Auction 2018. Check out the IPL 2018 Teams, Players List, and more updates below.

IPL 2018 Teams

Delhi Daredevils
Chennai Super Kings
Kings X1 Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL Auction 2018 Players and Price

Check out the IPL auction 2018 Players and price below.

IPL auction 2017 Players and Price

 Players  Price
 Ben Stokes  12.50 Crore (Sold to Rajasthan Royals)
 Mitchell Starc  9.4 Crore (Sold to Kolkata Knight Riders)
 Faf du Plessis  1.6 Crore (Sold to Chennai Super Kings)
 Ajinkya Rahane  4 Crore (Retained by Rajasthan Royals)
 Krunal Pandya  8.8 Crore (Retained by Mumbai Indians)
 Manish Pandey  11 Crore (Sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad)
 Kieron Pollard  5.4 Crore (Retained by Mumbai Indians)
 Ravichandran Ashwin  7.6 Crore (Sold to Kings XI Punjab)
 Shikhar Dhawan  5.2 Crore (Retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad)
 Yuvraj Singh  2 Crore (Sold to Kings XI Punjab)
 Kane Williamson  3 Crore (Sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad)
 Dwayne Bravo  6.4 Crore (Retained by Chennai Super Kings)
 Gautam Gambhir  2.8 Crore (Sold to Delhi Daredevils)
 Glenn Maxwell  9 Crore (Sold to Delhi Daredevils)
 Shakib Al Hasan  2 Crore (Sold to Sunrisers Hyderabad)
 Harbhajan Singh  2 Crore (Sold to Chennai Super Kings)
 Chris Lynn  9.6 Crore (Sold to Kolkata Knight Riders)
 Jason Roy  2 Crore (Sold to Delhi Daredevils)
 Brendon McCullum  3.6 Crore (Sold to Royal Challengers Bangalore)
 Aaron Finch  6.2 Crore (Sold to Kings XI Punjab)
 David Miller  3 Crore (Retained by Kings XI Punjab)
 Karun Nair  5.6 Crore (Sold to Kings XI Punjab)

IPL Auction 2018 Date, Time and Telecast Channel

Date -The IPL auctions will be held on 27th and 28th January 2018

Time – The auction starts at 9.00 PM IST

Telecast Channel – Star Sports


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here