IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Date, Time, Performers and more details


The 10th season of IPL (Indian Premier League) will start with an opening ceremony on Wednesday, April 5 2017. In this season of IPL there will a total 8 separate opening ceremonies at the home grounds of 8 teams. The opening ceremony will start from 6.00 PM Indian Standard Time. IPL is celebrating the 10th anniversary by this season. IPL 2017 is one of the most viewed sporting events in the world. The first match of IPL 2017 will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The opening match will take place on April 5th 2017 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Lions, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challenger Bangalore and Rising Pune Supergiants are the eight teams competing for the VIVO IPL 2017 title. The match starts at 8.00 PM IST. Parineeti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, Shraddha Kapoor, Amy Jackson, Riteish Deshmukh and Monali Thakur will perform at the Opening ceremony of 10th IPL 2017. Shraddha Kapoor and Monali Takur will perform for the Kolkata Knight Riders. Tiger Shroff is one of the best talented dancer in the Bollywood film industry and he will be performing in the home ground of Gujarat Lions. Everyone is now excited to see the rocking dance performances of these celebrities on Wednesday. For the Sunrisers Hyderabad fans, the gorgeous Amy Jackson will perform at the show. Sony ESPN and Sony Six is the official broadcasting channel of IPL 2017 in India. The matches are also available in the hotstar website. Check out the complete details of the VIVO IPL 2017 opening ceremony below.

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Date and Time

Date – Wednesday, 5 April 2017
Time – 6.00 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2017 Schedule

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Performers

Parineeti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, Shraddha Kapoor, Amy Jackson, Riteish Deshmukh and Monali Thakur are the celebrities performing in the opening ceremony of VIVO IPL 10.

IPL 2017 Opening Match Details

First Match – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
Time – 8.00 PM IST
Venue – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here