Indian Team Squad for ODI and T20 against England


The Indian team for England series has been selected by the BCCI selection panel today. The series comprises of three One Day International and three T20 matches. The series will begin with first ODI match on 15 January 2017. The first One day match will be hosted at MCA stadium Pune.

The series will end with the last T20 match on February 1, 2017. Virat Kohli is appointed as the captain for the England series. Yuvraj is also included in the player list for both ODIs and T20s. The selection committee also selected the India A team players for warm-up matches. The warm-up matches will be held on 10th and 12th January.

Indian Team
Indian Team

Indian Team for ODI and T20 against England

So, India will start their 2017 journey against England from 15th January to 1st February 2017 which includes three ODI’s and three T20 matches. Let’s have a look at full team/Squad of India against England series below.

ODI squad:

KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav

T20 squad:

KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli (capt), MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra

Indian team for warm up matches:

India A squad for first game:

Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (capt and wk), Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Siddharth Kaul

India A team for second game:

Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane (capt) , Suresh Raina, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sheldon Jackson, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Parvez Rasool, Vinay Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashok Dinda

India vs England ODI and T20 Schedule

Let’s have a quick preview on the schedule for India vs England ODI and T20 below.

ODI Schedule

1st ODI – January 15, 2017 (Sunday) – Pune (01:30 PM IST)

2nd ODI – January 19 (Thursday) – Cuttack (01:30 PM IST)

3rd ODI – January 22 (Sunday) – Kolkata (01:30 PM IST)

T20 Schedule

1st T20I – January 26 (Thursday) – Kanpur (4.30 PM IST)

2nd T20I – January 29 (Sunday) – Nagpur (7 PM IST)

3rd T20I – February 1 (Wednesday) – Bengaluru (7 PM IST)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here