IIFA Awards 2017 Nominations, Tickets, Hosts and More Details


The 18th edition of IIFA (International Indian Film Academy Awards) 2017 will take place on 14th and 15th July 2017 in New York. IIFA Awards is a prestigious award show which honors the excellence in Bollywood films.

The show will be hosted by Indian film director Karan Johar and Bollywood actor Saif Ali Khan. There will be some amazing performances from the Bollywood celebrates. The stars who are performing at the IIFA 2017 are Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, Shahid Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, Kriti Sanon and Sushant Singh Rajput. Check out the IIFA Awards 2017 Nominations and more details below.

IIFA Awards 2017 Nominations

Best Film

  • Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
  • Neerja
  • Pink
  • Sultan
  • Udta Punjab

Best Director

  • Abhishek Chaubey for Udta Punjab
  • Ali Abbas Zafar for Sultan
  • Karan Johar for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink
  • Ram Madhvani for Neerja
  • Neeraj Pandey for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Actor In A Leading Role

  • Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab
  • Amitabh Bachchan for Pink
  • Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
  • Salman Khan for Sultan
  • Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Best Actress In A Leading Role

  • Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab
  • Alia Bhatt for Dear Zindagi
  • Anushka Sharma for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
  • Taapsee Pannu for Pink

Best Actor In A Supporting Role

  • Rajat Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons
  • Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons
  • Anupam Kher – M.S.Dhoni: An Untold Story
  • Amitabh Bachchan for Wazir
  • Rajkummar Rao for Aligarh

Best Actress In A Supporting Role

  • Ratna Pathak Shah for Kapoor & Sons
  • Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story
  • Richa Chadda for Sarbjit
  • Shabana Azmi for Neerja
  • Andrea Tariang for Pink

Best Performance In A Comic Role

  • Varun Dhawan for Dishoom
  • Jimmy Shergill for Happy Bhag Jayegi
  • Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons

Best Performance In A Negative Role

  • Jim Sarbh for Neerja
  • Neil Nitin Mukesh for Wazir
  • Shah Rukh Khan for Fan

Best Story

  • Kapoor & Sons
  • Neerja
  • Pink

Best Lyrics

  • Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa Mereya, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Gulzar – Aave re Hitchki, Mirzya
  • Tanveer Ghazi – Tu Chal, Pink

Best Music Direction

  • Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Amaal Malik – M.S.Dhoni: The Untold Story
  • Amit Trivedi – Udta Punjab

Best Playback singer – Male

  • Arijit Singh – Channa Mereya, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Amit Mishra – Bulleya, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
  • Diljit Dosanjh – Ikk Kudi, Udta Punjab
  • Armaan Malik – Besabriyaan, MS. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Playback singer – Female

  • Kanika Kapoor – Da Da Dasse, Udta Punjab
  • Neha Bhasin – Jag Ghoomeya, Sultan
  • Tulsi Kumar – Soch Na Sake, Airlift

IIFA Awards 2017 Ticket Details

The tickets for IIFA 2017 have already started sales online. The tickets can be booked from the official website www.iifa.com.

IIFA Awards 2017 Hosts

Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan will host the 18th edition of IIFA awards.

IIFA Awards 2017 Date

14-15 July 2017


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here