Complete winners list of SIIMA 2017


The 6th edition of SIIMA awards was held on June 30th and July 1st 2017 at the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre. The Telugu and Kannada awards were presented on the first day and Tamil and Malayalam awards were distributed on the second day of the event. Many stars from the South Indian movie industry have attended the event.

Bollywood stars Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif have also appeared as special guests at the SIIMA 2017. Jr NTR (Telugu), Shivarajkumar (Kannada), Mohanlal (Malayalam) and Sivakarthikeyan (Tamil) has won the best actor awards in SIIMA 2017. See the complete list of SIIMA 2017 winners below.

Winners list of SIIMA 2017

Telugu Winners

Best Film: Pelli Choopulu
Best Actor: Jr NTR (Janatha Garage)
Best Actress: Rakul Preeth Singh (for Nannaku Prematho)
Critics Award for Best Actor: Nani
Best Director: Vamsi Paidipally (Oopiri)
Best Debutant Director: Tarun Bhaskar (Pelli Choopulu)
Best Debutant Actor: Roshan (Nirmala Convent)
Best Debutant Actress: Nivetha Thomas (Gentleman)
Best Actor in Supporting Role: Srikanth (Sarainodu)
Best Actress in Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Kshanam)
Best Comedian: Priyadarshi (Pellichoopulu)
Best Actor in a negative role: Jagapathi Babu
Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (Janatha Garage)
Best Lyricist: Ramajogaiah Shastry (for Pranamam song in Janatha Garage)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Sagar (for the Song Sailaja Sailaja from Nenu Sailaja)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Ramya Behara (for the song rang de from the film A Aa)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Murali Mohan
Award for completing 40 years in the film industry: Mohan Babu

Kannada Winners

Best Film: Kirik Party
Best Actor (Male): Shivarajkumar For Shivalinga
Best Actor (Female): Shraddha Srinath For U Turn
Best Director: Rishab Shetty For Kirik Party
Best Debutant (Male): Nikhil Kumar For Jaguar
Best Debutant (Female): Rashmika Mandanna For Kirik Party
Best Debutant Director: Hemanth M Rao For Godhi Banna Sadharana Mykattu
Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Chandan Achar For Kirik Party
Best Playback Singer (Male): Armaan Malik For ‘Sariyaagi Nenapide’ From Mungaru Male 2
Best Playback Singer (Female): Indu Nagraj For Thraas Aakatti From Doddmane Hudga
Critics Best Actress: Parul Yadav For Killing Veerappan
Best Lyricist: Dhananjay Ranjan For ‘Belageddu Yaara Mukhava’ From Kirik Party
Best Entertainer Of The Year: Rakshit Shetty

Malayalam Winners

Best Film: Kammattipaadam
Best Actor: Mohanlal
Best Actress: Nayanthara (Puthiya Niyamam)
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Renji Paniker
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Lakshmy Ramakrishnan
Best Director: Vyshakh
Best Debut (Male): Shane Nigam
Best Debut (Female): Rajisha Vijayan
Best Actor in Negative Role: Chemban Vinod
Best Actor Critics (Male): Nivin Pauly
Best Actress Critics (Female): Asha Sarath
Best Playback Singer (Male): Sooraj Santhosh
Best Comedian: Joju George
Best Music Director: Bijibal
Best Lyricist: Santosh Varma

Tamil Winners

Best Film: Irudhi Suttru
Best Actor: Sivakarthikeyan
Best Actress: Nayanthara (Iru Mugan)
Entertainer of the Year award: Vijay
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Prakash Raj
Best Debut Director: Karthick Naren
Best Actor Critics: R. Madhavan
Best Actress Critics: Varalaxmi
Best Music Director: A. R. Rahman
Best Debutant (Male): Kalidas Jayaram
Best Debutant (Female): Ritika Singh
Best Singer (Male): Anirudh Ravichander
Best Singer (Female): K.S Chithra
Best Comedian: Yogi Babu
Best Actor in Negative Role: Trisha
Best Lyricist: Madhan Karky
Lifetime Achievement Award: S. P. Balasubrahmanyam


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here