The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Finalists, Date, Time and More Details


The third edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards will be held on 24th September 2018 in Royal Festival Hall, London, England. The Best FIFA Football Awards is an annual award ceremony started in the year 2016 to honor the top football players, coaches and supporters. Last year The Best Men’s Player Award was won by Cristiano Ronaldo and The Best Women’s Player was awarded to Lieke Martens. The FIFA Puskas Award of 2017 was won by Olivier Giroud.

This year’s finalists of The Best Fifa Men’s Player Award are Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modrić and Mohamed Salah. The final Women’s Player Awards nominees are Ada Hegerberg, Dzsenifer Marozsán and Marta. Now the fans are eagerly waiting to see the who will be the winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018. Check out the complete final nominees/ shortlisted candidates, event date and time below.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Finalists

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus FC, formerly Real Madrid CF)
Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid CF)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais)
Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany/Olympique Lyonnais)
Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Zlatko Dalić (Croatia/Croatia national team)
Didier Deschamps (France/France national team)
Zinédine Zidane (France/formerly Real Madrid CF)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais)
Asako Takakura (Japan/Japan national team)
Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Netherlands national team)

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid CF, formerly Chelsea FC)
Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC)
Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark/Leicester City FC)

The FIFA Puskás Award

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid CF) – v. Liverpool FC
Denis Cheryshev (Russia) – v. Croatia
Lazaros Christodoulopoulos (AEK FC) – v. Olympiacos FC
Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Cruzeiro) – v. América MG
Riley McGree (Newcastle Jets FC) – v. Melbourne City FC
Lionel Messi (Argentina) – v. Nigeria
Benjamin Pavard (France) – v. Argentina
Ricardo Quaresma (Portugal) – v. IR Iran
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) – v. Juventus FC
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC) – v. Everton FC

The FIFA Fan Award

Sebastián Carrera (Deportes Puerto Montt, Chile)
Peru fans
Japan and Senegal fans

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Date and Time

Date – 24 September 2018
Time – Updated Soon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here